Last Updated:
0.1 miles to campus

Rent Special

Preleasing for the Fall Semester! Contact our office for a tour today!

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
Floor Plan Models and Units
Number of BedroomsNumber of BathroomsRent RangeSquare FootageName of Floor PlanUnit NumberAvailabilityNewly AddedView More Details
BedsBathsRentSq. Ft.Availability
1 Bathroom $695 366Not Available
Not Available $695 366 Sq. Ft.
1 Bathroom $725 435Not Available
Not Available $725 435 Sq. Ft.
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
Floor Plan Models and Units
Number of BedroomsNumber of BathroomsRent RangeSquare FootageName of Floor PlanUnit NumberAvailabilityNewly AddedView More Details
BedsBathsRentSq. Ft.Availability
1 Bathroom $865 610Available Now
Available Now $865 610 Sq. Ft.
1 Bathroom $865 610Available Now
Available Now $865 610 Sq. Ft.
1 Bathroom $775 476Not Available
Not Available $775 476 Sq. Ft.
1 Bathroom $815 550Not Available
Not Available $815 550 Sq. Ft.
1 Bathroom $845 573Not Available
Not Available $845 573 Sq. Ft.
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
Floor Plan Models and Units
Number of BedroomsNumber of BathroomsRent RangeSquare FootageName of Floor PlanUnit NumberAvailabilityNewly AddedView More Details
BedsBathsRentSq. Ft.Availability
2 Bathrooms $1,450 987Not Available
Not Available $1,450 987 Sq. Ft.
2 Bathrooms $1,460 987Not Available
Not Available $1,460 987 Sq. Ft.
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Expenses

One-Time
One-Time
Expense TypeFee
Admin Fee$100
Application Fee$50

Apartment Description

425 Bernard Street

Welcome to Oaks of Denton Apartments, located in the heart of Denton, Texas. Our community is located within walking distance of the University of North Texas and minutes from Interstate 35, Highway 377, Texas Women's University. We offer fifteen different floor plans to fit your lifestyle and several leasing options to suit your needs. Our courtesy staff is always available to help you feel right at home. Call our office for more information about our community or take advantage of our early pre-leasing option by submitting an online application today.

Office Hours

Sunday1:00 PM5:00 PM
Monday9:00 AM6:00 PM
Tuesday9:00 AM6:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM6:00 PM
Thursday9:00 AM6:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM6:00 PM
Saturday10:00 AM5:00 PM

University Features

  • Recycling

Amenities

Services

  • 24 Hour Availability
  • Laundry Facility
  • Maintenance on site
  • Online Services
  • Package Service
  • Planned Social Events
  • Property Manager on Site
  • Public Transportation
  • Recycling
  • Renters Insurance Program

Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Internet Access
  • Cable or Satellite
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Tub/Shower
  • Washer/Dryer Hookup

Unique Features

  • Backsplash in Kitchen*
  • Bike Racks located throughout the community
  • Bike Ride to TWU
  • Courtesy Patrol
  • Dishwasher
  • Disposal
  • Full-Size Washer & Dryer Connections*
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • Large Closets
  • New Appliance Package*
  • Nightlife Nearby
  • Planned Social Activities
  • Private Patio or Balcony*
  • Recycling
  • UNT Bus Stop
  • Upgraded Hardwood-like Flooring*
  • Window Coverings
  • Wood-Burning Fireplace*

Living Space

  • Carpet
  • Dining Room
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Linen Closet
  • Vinyl Flooring
  • Walk-In Closets
  • Window Covering

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Eat-in Kitchen
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry
  • Range
  • Refrigerator

Outdoor Space

  • Patio
  • Patio or Balcony
  • Porch

Fitness & Recreation

  • Pool

Student Features

  • Private Bathroom
  • Shuttle to Campus
  • Walk to Campus

Parking

Unassigned Surface Lot Parking

Unassigned Other Parking

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

Nearby Shopping

Strip Center at 420 S Carroll BlvdWalk: 7 min (0.4 mi)
Southmar PlazaDrive: 3 min (1.0 mi)
Strip Center at 523 N Elm StDrive: 4 min (1.2 mi)

Airports

Dallas/Fort Worth InternationalDrive: 36 min (26.6 mi)

Colleges within 10 Miles

Texas Woman's UniversityDrive: 6 min (2.0 mi)
University of North TexasDrive: 6 min (2.2 mi)

Parks and Recreation

Sky TheaterWalk: 19 min (0.9 mi)
Rafes Urban Astronomy CenterDrive: 13 min (5.4 mi)
Clear Creek Natural Heritage CenterDrive: 17 min (7.6 mi)

Schools

Attendance Zone Nearby Property Identified
Attendance Zone Nearby Property Identified

Calhoun Middle School

Grades 6-8

729 Students

(940) 369-2400

out of 10

Denton High School

Grades 9-12

2030 Students

(940) 369-2000

out of 10

Newton Rayzor Elementary School

Grades PK-5

624 Students

(940) 369-3700

out of 10

Borman Elementary School

Grades PK-5

469 Students

(940) 369-2500

out of 10

Denton Calvary Academy

Grades K-12

309 Students

(940) 320-1944

out of 10

Hilltop Montessori School

Grades PK-4

45 Students

(940) 387-0578

out of 10
Loading...

Ratings

Walk Score®

67

Somewhat Walkable

Transit Score®

51

Good Transit

Bike Score®

65

Bikeable

Renter Reviews

For Oaks of Denton

5 Ratings & Reviews

9/15/15

Nice Apartment, Slow Maintenance

The apartment itself is pretty nice despite a few oddities. The sink faucet in the kitchen was put on backwards, some of the cabinets have warped shelves. The A/C is old, it was broken when we moved in and broke again a couple months later. Unfortunately maintenance is super slow and when it's summer in Texas that's a big problem. The second time it broke we called them, they sent out a maintenance guy who showed up when nobody was home and I'm not sure what he looked at but he said it was fine so we had to call again. They assumed we were talking about the same issue that was "resolved" so we had to call a third time. On a positive note there's not been any bug problems which is unfortunately very common in this area near the UNT campus.

Review from Apartments.com

Was this review helpful?

Flag Review

9/13/17

Worst management!

This is the worst ever management ever. Their staff is very arrogant that you want to slap them right across their faces. They talk very nicely when you are about to move in and then the actual attitude starts coming out. They dont even care about your problems and all they want is money. Never again i will suggest this place to anyone.

Review from Apartments.com

Was this review helpful?

Flag Review

Property Manager at Oaks of Denton responded to this review

Hi there, we appreciate your honest review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us has not been a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. If you are willing, please reach out to us directly at (940) 565-1411 when you have a chance. We hope to hear from you.

6/15/19

Don’t get stuck here like me.

I’ve been a tenant here for three years because of the location. In this time, I’ve had the entire laundry room’s drywall ceiling fall on top of me, had the lock on my front door break with me stuck inside, and had no air conditioning for several days during the summer. Currently, my AC unit is dripping water and flooding my living room. Maintenance came several times last week to try and fix it, but they just dumped out all the standing water inside. The drip stopped for a few days, but now the water has filled back up and is leaking again. I have to keep rotating towels and dumping pots and pans to keep the water from spreading across my apartment. The maintenance and office staff keep saying they’ve fixed the problem, but they never do. They also won’t let me out of my lease early so I can move to a different apartment complex. Not sure what I’m supposed to do at this point, but thought I might as well share since calling maintenance and going to the office isn’t fixing anything.

Review from Apartments.com

Was this review helpful?

Flag Review

Property Manager at Oaks of Denton responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and bringing your concerns to our attention. If you would be willing, please reach out to our Property Manager at (940) 565-1411 so we can discuss this matter in hopes of reaching a resolution.

6/19/19

Everything is broken

Everything is broken, takes forever to fix. A/C sometimes works, sometimes doesn't. Instead of installing a new A/C unit, they just replace the air filter which does nothing. I've had to request the A/C to be fixed about 5 times in my duration of living here. So many bugs as well, "pest control" is supposed to come once a month, but I haven't seen them since last summer, and all they do is come in and spray a bug spray can in a few spots..which I am charged for every month... I've been living here for almost 2 years (only because of convientent location to UNT) and I move out next month...I've made every payment on time, never had any problems with the complex, last rent payment, I was less than 24 hours late, and I get charged $40 for making a payment a few hours late..... Also half of the rent was paid on time, the remaining half was paid a few hours late.. so I should just be charged half of the late fee...such a waste of money. I've been here for about 2 years and they wouldn't even give me a break. Also they didn't even tell me I had a late payment until June 18th, 2 weeks after I got the fee... Give your loyal residents a break and maybe they would stay longer. Also, they constantly ask you to resign another year and act like its an amzing deal if you resign, but the deal is that you get to keep your same rent price as the previous year....or else it goes up if you resign at a later date..So glad I am moving out in a month.

Review from Apartments.com

Was this review helpful?

Flag Review

Property Manager at Oaks of Denton responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We read all our reviews and take our residents' concerns seriously. We will be happy to discuss this further. Please call us at (940) 565-1411 or stop by the leasing office at your earliest convenience.

6/3/20

would NOT recommend!!!

I've lived here almost 2 years. The few positives of The Oaks are that the price is decent for a student in Denton, the location is very close to UNT, in a safe area, and quiet. Another positive is that the maintenance is super helpful and kind and they always explain the problem and how they are going to fix it. Now for the negatives of this complex. The AC gave MANY issues, such as not being able to control the temperature, until recently when they decided to replace the entire AC unit. Another problem was BUGS. We called several times and the pest control person even said there was probably a NEST nearby but nothing was done besides setting out traps. Other problems include the water randomly shutting off for an hour or two for no explainable reason. Also I had to turn on the hot water in the sink to get a hot shower. In my opinion, it's worth it to spend more money for a higher quality apartment.

Review from Apartments.com

Was this review helpful?

Flag Review

Other Nearby Rentals

(940) 293-2912

You must be signed in or create an account to email this property.

Sign In